The National Space Society vision is people living and working in space

National Space Society Board of Directors

Kirby Ikin, Chairman

The NSS Board of Directors is responsible for the overall supervision, control, direction, and governance of the property, activities, and affairs of the Society, its committees, and its publications. Members are elected either At-Large, by the whole membership of the society, or for one of 8 Regional positions.  Regional Directors are elected for 2-year voluntary terms; At-Large Directors for four years. Note: Each member of the NSS Executive Committee is an ex officio (non-voting) member of the Board of Directors, if not already a voting member of the Board. The Board of Directors is advised by or otherwise coordinates with the Board of Governors and Board of Advisors.
At-Large Directors, terms expiring 2016
Laurence Ahearn Dale Amon Stephanie Bednarek
David Brandt-Erichsen Anita Gale
(with video)
Alice M. Hoffman
Jeffrey Liss
(with video)
Karen Mermel Ken Money
Bruce Pittman Joe Redfield
(with video)
David Stuart
At-Large Directors, terms expiring 2018
Mark Barthelemy Hoyt Davidson Art Dula
Peter Garretson Al Globus Daniel Hendrickson
Mark Hopkins
(with video)
Kirby Ikin
(with video)
Dale Skran
John Strickland, Jr.
(with video)
Lynne Zielinski  
Regional Directors, terms expiring 2016
Aggie Kobrin
(Region 1)
Michael Snyder
(Region 2)
Al Anzaldua
(Region 3)
Brad Blair
(Region 4)
Ronnie Lajoie
(Region 5)
David Dunlop
(Region 6)
Paul Werbos
(Region 7)
Myrna Coffino
(Region 8)

Join NSS button
Renew NSS button
Give NSS button

Facebook logo Twitter logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo

Ad Astra Magazine

National Space Society Blog

NSS Credit Card

NSS Book Reviews

To The Stars Newsletter

Enterprise in Space

Space Is Our Future video

Bookmark and Share

NSS Logo NSS Contact Information   NSS Privacy Policy
Copyright 1998-2016, National Space Society

Updated Sat, Mar 14, 2015 at 00:52:56
Web Services by
Powered By CyberTeams